Kim

'Kim' 4" x 4" oil painting by Victoria Kloch

‘Kim’ 4″ x 4″ oil painting by Victoria Kloch

Kimberly Jane known to all is Kim is my sister. This is where it gets interesting. Kim lived up the street and was my little sister Mette’s best friend and she is also the sister of my best friend Marta. Marta and I decided it would be pretty sweet if we could get our parents together. Both her dad and my mother had been divorced for 10 years. I loved her dad and she loved my mom, why not? To make a long story short, they did meet and were married for 42 plus years.

Besides our Brady bunch family, Kim loves the ocean just like me. She has two amazing children, Ron and Melissa and a granddaughter named Hayden who is the apple of her eye. Through adversity of chronic Iritis, Kim always has an up beat out look even though I know she is not feeling well. She struggles daily with this painful affliction without any mention. Her strong girl on the outside is really a soft, mushy mix of love. She is much more sensitive than I and cares deeply for those less fortunate. Kim, you are my Sister, my inspiration especially at times were I am feeling cynical and grumpy. I’m so thankful that you are in my life.

 

About this Collection 

This is one of many small oil paintings in my series titled ‘Women’. They each represent family, friends and other women who bring inspiration in our daily lives. This project started out as a study for future color palettes for my larger paintings and emerged as little gems. At first when it came time to name each piece, I realized that each had their own personalities and reminded me of individuals that have touched my life in some way.

 

Well, what do you think?

