Ink Wash 1

Ink Wash 1, 16"x20" modern abstract ink series by Victoria Kloch

Ink Wash 1, 16″x20″ modern abstract ink series by Victoria Kloch

I am currently working with ink. This is a very exciting direction for me. I find this a valuable way to study hue and composition in modern abstract painting. I have quite a few completed so I’ll be posting more as time goes by. In my heart, I am a minimalist though I fight the tendency to get complicated in my work. So, this is a good exercise for me just as much as it plays a calming, relaxing moment in time.

“If we study Japanese Art, we see a man who is undoubtedly wise, philosophic and intelligent, who spends his time doing what? In studying the distance between the earth and the moon? No. In studying Bismark’s policy? No. He studies a single blade of grass.” _Vincent Van Gogh

9 thoughts on “Ink Wash 1

  1. i am eagerly following your journey with this medium. i’ve been thinking about inks myself recently. yours look lovely.

  2. You ink work, Victoria, is amazing – I’m really enjoying seeing your art pieces! I’m sharing the links on twitter – hope others come see your work also! 🙂

Well, what do you think?

